Skip to main content

Scarborough Beach Cleans

  • Various dates throughout the year
  • Free to participate
  • Suitable for the whole family

Join SEA LIFE Scarborough and get involved with a beach clean up. Find out how to volunteer and keep our coastlines tidy.

Sign Up

2022 Scarborough Beach Clean Dates

Date Beach Clean Start Time
Saturday 21st May 14.10
Tuesday 31st May 10.50
Thursday 2nd June  11.30
Saturday 18th June 13.10
Wednesday 29th June 10.30
Friday 29th July 10.50
Saturday 30th July 11.30
Friday 12th August 10.30
Saturday 13th August 11.10
Tuesday 16th August 13.20
Saturday 27th August 10.30
Monday 29th August 11.30

Select a date and let us know who will be participating by entering your details below. Dates are subject to availability and a member of our team will get back to you to confirm your booking.

Children younger than 18 yrs must be accompanied by an adult
eg. Any mobility issues that require additional support from our team

FAQs

Beach cleans are on a first-come, first-served basis. Select your preferred date from the list of available dates in the table above and enter your details on our form. A member of our team will get back to you to confirm availability and your booking.

Everyone of all ages are welcome! From individuals looking to make a difference; to families, youth groups, student groups and local community groups, everyone is welcome to join us in helping to protect our native wildlife!

Please note children under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

We will provide all beach cleaning equipment although we advise that volunteers dress for the weather with a strong sensible choice of footwear as well as bringing a pair of protective gloves (gardening gloves work well) if attending a beach clean.

You will have the chance to directly help to protect and conserve our native aquatic creatures. These events are a great family day activity and a wonderful way to help children develop their understanding of local habitats and the importance of protecting our natural resources. 

Meet the team at the Anchor near the main entrance to SEA LIFE Scarborough

The beach clean usually takes approximately 1 hour but this may vary depending on the conditions and the volume of rubbish there is to pick up. 

Health