Skip to main content

SEA Life News

Count And Clean
  • Wednesday 23rd January 2019

SEA LIFE London dives into it's annual 'Count and Clean' for thousands of creatures!

Wearing wetsuits and armed with a vast collection of cleaning tools, our aquarists dived into our annual creature ‘count and clean’ to take stock of its huge array of amazing marine species.

Sea Bed Clown Fish
  • Monday 2nd July 2018

Summer at SEA LIFE London!

Six Stars of the Sea! Which of our creatures do you think you’re most like?

Rainforest Adventure
  • Wednesday 23rd May 2018

Rainforest Adventure!

Are you feeling brave enough to come face to fangs with creepy crawlies, and tough enough to test out your ranger skills this May half-term?

Fried Egg Jellyfish Cotylorhiza Tuberculata
  • Sunday 18th February 2018

Meet our Fried Egg Jellyfish!

It may look a little bit like a Haribo sweet gone rogue, but this is actually our phacellophora camtschatica, or otherwise known as a Fried Egg Jellyfish!

Children At Turtle Tank
  • Monday 6th November 2017

Top 5 Reasons to Visit SEA LIFE London as a Family

What are your top 5 reasons?

Waddie Gentoo Penguin
  • Tuesday 31st October 2017

Waddle In To Meet Our Newest Residents

We've welcomed Gentoo penguins to their specially designed new home at Penguin Point.

Brown Shark2
  • Monday 9th October 2017

Top Tips for Visiting SEA LIFE London

Have a hassel free visit by following these top tips!

Jellyfish Witch
  • Sunday 17th September 2017

October Half Term 2019

Looking for something to do this October half-term? Maybe you’re looking for something a bit spook-tacular…

7 Species of sea turtles
  • Monday 5th June 2017

The 7 Species of Sea Turtle

How many can you name?

Jellyfish
  • Sunday 21st May 2017

7 Things You Didn't Know About Jellyfish

1. The largest recorded jellyfish had tentacles over 120ft long!